Infographic moth

This entry will be about an infographic project that I did for class on the importance of identification with in biological photography and imaging. I choose the beautiful and colorful Elephant Hawk-moth (Deilephila elpenor) caught my attention due to the pink colors in its body. They are call elephant because as a caterpillar they extend their trunks in defense. My obsession with moths comes from the Black witch (Ascalapha odorata) which are found in latin america and only go out at night. They are huge and scary, the legend says that if one appear at your house is because someone is about to die. The legend comes from the nahuatl for them this moth is the butterfly of the death. But since this kind of moth can’t be found in the UK I did my infographic of the Elephant Hawk-moth. This moth also became my favorite since the colors are amazing compare to the black witch. Here you can see my infographic and a little piece of work comparing a drawing of a black witch and an elephant hawk-moth. Enjoy =D

screen-shot-2016-11-17-at-11-30-29-pm

Leave a Reply

