Jelly ear fungus

Today I was amazed when a friend and I spotted a fungus that looked like an ear, I have never seen one before and I fell in love with it. So I did some research about the Auricularia auricula-judae the jelly ear fungus as the name says it, this fungus looks like an ear and that is what fascinate me the most, so I took some pictures of this incredible fungus. We do have a variety of fungus in Mexico but I have never seen this one before so for those who don’t know about it here you have some pictures of the Jelly ear fungus.  

img_3229

Leave a Reply

