Focus stacking

I’ve been learning how to do focus stacking in photoshop since I’m learning how to do microscope photography. Focus stacking helps make the image clearer but you need to take many picture with different focus of the same subject and when you do the focus stacking the picture will be clearer in all of its parts.

Well I found both challenging, specially the microscope part either because the subject moves or your camera moves. Then photoshop helps you a lot but I could not get my image quite right for me it looks good but not in all its parts. I had trouble using the focus stacking and eventually did everything manual and it ended up like this.

tardigradestacking

Leave a Reply

